| Font Size
blue-contrast black-contrast

Contrast

New Materials

New Materials

New Books

The Dime Box by Karen Grose

Greta Giffen barely escaped being murdered by the man she grew up with. She's not sure who Ian is, or who she is, but she's determined to find out. When she bolts from their secluded cabin in northern Ontario and flees to Toronto, her new life comes at a price. Ian dies under suspicious circumstances and a veteran detective believes eighteen-year-old Greta has the perfect motive. And until Greta herself confronts the disturbing evidence in front of her, she will never truly escape that cabin in the woods.

Africville: A Novel by Jeffrey Colvin

For readers of Lawrence Hill and George Elliott Clarke, a ferociously talented writer makes his stunning debut with this richly woven tapestry. Set in the small Nova Scotia town of Africville, settled by former slaves, Jeffrey Colvin depicts several generations of one family bound together and torn apart by blood, faith, time and fate.

An Amish Second Christmas

For the Amish, the day after Christmas is for family, feasting, and exchanging simple gifts. And for three different couples, it will bring another precious chance for love . . .

The Hero by Lee Child

In his first work of nonfiction, the creator of the multimillion-selling Jack Reacher series explores the endurance of heroes from Achilles to Bond, showing us how this age-old myth is a fundamental part of what makes us human. He demonstrates how hero stories continue to shape our world – arguing that we need them now more than ever.

High School

From iconic musicians Tegan and Sara comes a nostalgic memoir about high school, detailing their first loves and first songs in a compelling look back at their origin story.

The Water Dancer by Ta-Nehisi Coates

This is the dramatic story of an atrocity inflicted on generations of women, men, and children—the violent and capricious separation of families—and the war they waged to simply make lives with the people they loved. Written by one of today’s most exciting thinkers and writers, The Water Dancer is a propulsive, transcendent work that restores the humanity of those from whom everything was stolen.

Genesis by Robin Cook

New York Times-bestselling author Robin Cook takes on the ripped-from-the-headlines topic of harnessing DNA from ancestry websites to catch a killer in this timely and explosive new medical thriller.

Just Watch Me by Jeff Lindsay

From the author of the wildly successful Dexter series comes a new, mesmerizing bad guy we can root for: Riley Wolfe. He’s a master thief, expert at disguise, and not averse to violence when it’s needed. It’s no accident, though, that Riley targets the wealthiest 0.1 percent and is willing to kill them when they’re in his way: he despises the degenerate and immoral rich and loves stealing their undeserved and unearned valuables.

Spy by Danielle Steel

Spy follows Alex’s extraordinary adventures in World War II and afterward in India, Pakistan, Morocco, Hong Kong, Moscow, and Washington, D.C., when her husband, Richard, enters the foreign service and both become witnesses to a rapidly changing world from post-war to Cold War. She lives life on the edge, with a secret she must always keep hidden.

Under Occupation by Alan Furst

From “America’s preeminent spy novelist” (The New York Times) comes a fast-paced, mesmerizing thriller of the French resistance fighters working secretly and bravely to defeat Hitler.
Previous

New DVDs

Detective Pikachu

The Secret Life Of Pets 2

Men in Black: International

Booksmart

Late Night

The Hustle

Hobbs & Shaw

Previous

New Junior and Young Adult Materials

Fortnite: Beginner's Guide

With hundreds of millions of players around the world, Fortnite is the video game sensation that has taken the world by storm. Its unique design combines the construction and problem solving of games like Minecraft with competitive online battles. In this book, readers will learn everything they need to know to get started in their first online Battle Royale matches. Includes table of contents, author biography, sidebars, glossary, index, and informative backmatter.

Fortnite: Combat

With hundreds of millions of players around the world, Fortnite is the video game sensation that has taken the world by storm. Its unique design combines the construction and problem solving of games like Minecraft with competitive online battles. In this book, readers will learn all about the different strategies they can use to succeed when competing against other players online. Includes table of contents, author biography, sidebars, glossary, index, and informative backmatter.

Wrecking Ball

In Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series—from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney—an unexpected inheritance gives Greg Heffley’s family a chance to make big changes to their house. But they soon find that home improvement isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.
Previous

New Children’s Materials

Everybody Says Meow

Everybody Says Meow! Or do they? Fans of Sandra Boynton and of Jules Feiffer’s classic Bark, George will meow, bark, and ribbit when they hear this hilarious picture book about a waggish group of adorable animals that just cannot follow one simple instruction.

Finding Lucy

How do you paint the color of laughter, or the flutter of birds, or the whimsy of the wind? Lucy, a thoughtful girl with a brush, a smock, and a sassy cat, is determined to find out. But after a snide rabbit appears with his own opinion of what Lucy should paint, the young artist’s confidence is shaken. And worst of all, the rabbit isn’t the only visitor keen to make their voice heard.

Fun and Easy Crafting with Recycled Materials

Transform paper rolls, egg cartons, newspaper and cardboard into colourful decorations, amazing wearable masks, hats and jewellery or even sturdy desk organizers, puzzles and paint palettes. Get ready to unleash your imagination with 60 unique crafts - with something for all ages.

Willbee the Bumblebee

Willbee the bumblebee is so embarrassed when he realizes that his black-and-yellow jacket has caught on a rose thorn and completely unraveled, showing his bare bum! With help from Monica the butterfly and Steve the spider, Willbee recovers his jacket and is back to buzzing around the garden in no time.

The Invisible Leash: A Story Celebrating Love After the Loss of a Pet

From the author of the modern classic and bestselling phenomenon The Invisible String comes a tender story about permanent loss that also celebrates the joy that animals give us in this life and beyond.
Previous